Last Ten Pages

I’ve been working on the last 10 pages of book 6 for the last 3 days!  They keep growing.  I have the feeling my antagonist just doesn’t want this to end.  Right now he’s hiding in a closet and the end is near, but he keeps changing ideas, which add pages and keeps me writing.  I swear, this character has taken over!

I outline but I never outline the last few chapters because I know things like this can happen.  I really want to have the first draft completely reviewed by Friday but I’ll have to spend all day today writing.  I have put in 5-8 hours a day for the last two weeks on this book.  For me that’s a lot.  Usually, I put in two or three hours daily.

A book a year for 6 years.  I need a rest.  I plan on taking off 3 months?  6 months?  Who knows….but I do need a break!

Book signing flyer use 4 by 6

About Hurricane River Publishing

I write mystery novels. The Butterfly Conspiracy and The Peacock Prophecy, feature Stepehn Moorehouse, his Uncle Phillip Kahle, and Stephen's romantic interest, Jeanette St. Jacques. The Maze At Four Chimneys features John Barrington and his family. The Black Orchid Mystery features a detective named Archie Archibald. This book takes place in Vero Beach, Florida but has ties to John Barrington from The Maze book. My latest book, Menagerie of Broken Dreams, brings back Stephen Moorhouse and his uncle Philip, as they travel to central Florida to make a movie. Things don't go as planned when they meet Doctor Merryweather and his run down roadside attraction the Menagerie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

