Cover Creation for Menagerie of Broken Dreams

The suspense is about killing me regarding the cover for Menagerie of Broken Dreams.  I contacted the artist I use (who lives in Germany) and he liked some of my ideas.  I sent him the text for the back cover and about fifteen pages which I feel are the most important to develop into the visual design of the book.  He’s working on it now, and I can’t wait to see what he comes up with.  This is the same person who absolutely nailed the covers for The Black Orchid Mystery and the new cover for The Maze at Four Chimneys first time around.  Can you believe it?  How can someone do that?  I’m hoping my luck doesn’t run out for this cover, but expecting him to do that for the third time in a row. is probably asking too much!

I should be getting something back in the next few days.  I’ll let you know as soon as it happens!  When you reach this stage in writing a book, sometimes it seems like this is the most exciting part!

About Hurricane River Publishing

I write mystery novels. The Butterfly Conspiracy and The Peacock Prophecy, feature Stepehn Moorehouse, his Uncle Phillip Kahle, and Stephen's romantic interest, Jeanette St. Jacques. The Maze At Four Chimneys features John Barrington and his family. The Black Orchid Mystery features a detective named Archie Archibald. This book takes place in Vero Beach, Florida but has ties to John Barrington from The Maze book. My latest book, Menagerie of Broken Dreams, brings back Stephen Moorhouse and his uncle Philip, as they travel to central Florida to make a movie. Things don't go as planned when they meet Doctor Merryweather and his run down roadside attraction the Menagerie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

