Great Review on Amazon for The Black Orchid Mystery!

Another Fun Mystery

If you’ve enjoyed Jim’s other novels this one will definitely be a fun ride. We get some great new characters, and I hope to see Archie again in another mystery. He’s a fun twist to the cast Jim has set up all the way back to the Four Chimneys — which, by the way, I went back and reread after finishing the Black Orchid.

Things move along pretty quick from the get go, and I love that about a mystery. My only criticisim would be that I just got all totally invested in everyone and then ….. I don’t want to spoil it but let’s say Jim’s not afraid to off just about anyone 🙂 So you succeeded with me. You totally made me mad, yell at my book, be sad, and then say NICE twist nodding and marveling that you went there… then hurrying to finish up because I just had to know what was going to happen. In my opinion, the best stories are always the ones that make me laugh out loud in public, yell at characters in my empty living room, then stay up til 2 a.m. because I need to finish it. I was up late that night.

Can’t wait to see what this group might get into in the future, hopefully ???

About Hurricane River Publishing

I write mystery novels. The Butterfly Conspiracy and The Peacock Prophecy, feature Stepehn Moorehouse, his Uncle Phillip Kahle, and Stephen's romantic interest, Jeanette St. Jacques. The Maze At Four Chimneys features John Barrington and his family. The Black Orchid Mystery features a detective named Archie Archibald. This book takes place in Vero Beach, Florida but has ties to John Barrington from The Maze book. My latest book, Menagerie of Broken Dreams, brings back Stephen Moorhouse and his uncle Philip, as they travel to central Florida to make a movie. Things don't go as planned when they meet Doctor Merryweather and his run down roadside attraction the Menagerie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

