Update on Book # 4 – The Black Orchid Mystery

I have a few updates regarding my latest book, The Black Orchid Mystery.  First, I have an artist working on the cover.  Not quite sure what she’s going to come up with, but I sent her the back cover blurb and also a few chapters.  Should be interesting.  I expect to get something back very soon.

 

A few weeks ago I sent the completed manuscript (400 plus pages) to the two people who are kind enough to do the final edit for me.  One of them is finished.  He thought this was my best book yet!!!!   Glad to hear that because this book about killed me.  It took two years to write, twice as long as normal!  He also had some wonderful suggestions for the last chapter.  My other “Editor” is on an Alaskan cruise, so I don’t know when he’ll get started on his edits.  I’ll see him next week when I head up to Michigan, so maybe I can get that ball rolling.  

 

This book takes place in Fort Lauderdale and Vero Beach, Fl, but it has a Michigan connection when John Barrington from The Maze At Four Chimneys gets involved.  It’s a stand alone book, you don’t have to have read The Maze to read this one.  

I’m hoping the book will be ready for Christmas!  

I’ve started outlining book #5 which is untitled at this point.  It brings back Stephen Moorehouse, his Uncle Philip, and the beautiful Jeanette St. Jacques.  It take up where the Peacock Prophecy left off, with Stephen and Jeanette traveling to central Florida to scout out a few locations for Philip’s next movie.  I came up with a totally new subplot about a week ago and I can’t wait to finish the outline.

 

 

 

About Hurricane River Publishing

I write mystery novels. The Butterfly Conspiracy and The Peacock Prophecy, feature Stepehn Moorehouse, his Uncle Phillip Kahle, and Stephen's romantic interest, Jeanette St. Jacques. The Maze At Four Chimneys features John Barrington and his family. The Black Orchid Mystery features a detective named Archie Archibald. This book takes place in Vero Beach, Florida but has ties to John Barrington from The Maze book. My latest book, Menagerie of Broken Dreams, brings back Stephen Moorhouse and his uncle Philip, as they travel to central Florida to make a movie. Things don't go as planned when they meet Doctor Merryweather and his run down roadside attraction the Menagerie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

