Writing Updates!

IMG_2916b

Remodeling is not conducive with writing!  We’ve been caught up in several remodeling projects since January and it has delayed my progress on book 4, In Search Of The Black Orchid.  I’m happy to say that the projects are now finished and I’m back to making progress with the book.  I’m in the process of reading the book aloud to Julie and we’re about 1/3 finished.  Hope to get to over the half way mark by the end of this week-end.  One good thing, I’ve had to make very few changes to dialog or plot. This book has been a lot of fun to write.  It has all new characters with a guest appearance from someone from one of my other books….you’ll have to read it to find out who!

I’m really happy to announce that I’ve made great progress on the outline of book 5.  I have come up with 12 things that need to happen in book 5.  That’s plenty – it should not be a problem converting those 12 actions into at least 300 plus pages. 

This book starts at the last page of The Peacock Prophecy where Stephen and Jeanette are packing their suitcases and looking forward to traveling to central Florida to check out some locations where Phillip Kahle can begin shooting a newer version of his latest movie, which will be loosely based on the horror classic, The Creature From The Black Lagoon. 

Right away, things don’t turn out as planned…..really?  I have a plot line and a cast of characters that I can’t wait to jump in and start writing about.  I’ve got a few more weeks of outlining ahead of me, but I’m really anxious to get this project going.

About Hurricane River Publishing

I write mystery novels. The Butterfly Conspiracy and The Peacock Prophecy, feature Stepehn Moorehouse, his Uncle Phillip Kahle, and Stephen's romantic interest, Jeanette St. Jacques. The Maze At Four Chimneys features John Barrington and his family. The Black Orchid Mystery features a detective named Archie Archibald. This book takes place in Vero Beach, Florida but has ties to John Barrington from The Maze book. My latest book, Menagerie of Broken Dreams, brings back Stephen Moorhouse and his uncle Philip, as they travel to central Florida to make a movie. Things don't go as planned when they meet Doctor Merryweather and his run down roadside attraction the Menagerie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Writing Updates!

  1. kren and don says:

    An author! How exciting for you! So much has changed since your teaching days, yes?

Leave a Reply

